ClubCorp

Canterwood Apr - June '19 Newsletter

Issue link: http://clubcorp.uberflip.com/i/963591

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 1 of 15

2 | C A N T E R W O O D G C C .C O M WELCOME H o n o r e d + P r i v i l e g e d t o S e r v e o u r M e m b e r s M E M B E R S H I P D I R E C T O R Rebecca Venzone rebecca.venzone@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 x: 609 M E M B E R R E L AT I O N S CO O R D I N AT O R Mary Mayer mary.mayer@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 x: 100 P R I VAT E E V E N T D I R E C T O R Trista K. Or z trista.or z@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 x: 610 E X E C U T I V E C H E F Chris Canada christopher.canada@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 x: 621 F O O D & B E V E R A G E M A N A G E R Carly Reddick carly.reddick@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 x: 611 MEET YOUR TEAM D I R E C T O R O F T E N N I S Ross Eaton ross.eaton@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 H E A D G O L F P R O F E S S I O N A L Dale Davis dale.davis@clubcorp.com 253.851.1745 x: 603 1S T A S S I S TA N T G O L F P R O F E S S I O N A L Jim Gillies jim.gillies@clubcorp.com 253.851.1745 G O L F CO U R S E S U P E R I N T E N D E N T John Hicks john.hicks@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 x: 301 O F F I C E A D M I N I S T R AT O R Becky Maylin becky.maylin@clubcorp.com 253.851.1845 x: 614 A M E S S A G E F R O M Y O U R C L U B M A N A G E R T Y L E R H A T H A WAY . . . Gree ngs, As we begin to inch closer to the longer days of spring, and distance ourselves away from the cold and the snow, we are excited to announce everything Canterwood has to offer in the coming months. Spring is truly an exci ng me in the Pacific Northwest with bluer skies, the first signs of growth, and a reinvigorated spirit at your Club. As we enter a new season at Canterwood, our goal is to deliver an outstanding experience every single day. Our one request of you? To let us know when we've succeeded. When you receive a survey link a er a golf or dining experience, your 'real me' feedback goes straight to my inbox, and I then share it with our team. Together, we celebrate the wins, and we learn and grow as a team where we can improve. Now more than ever as we prepare for a busy spring and summer, we are focused on developing and retaining great Employee Partners. When you recognize them by name on these surveys, we're able to do just that through rewards and recogni on. To share feedback at any me, visit www.clubcorpsurvey.com, and enter 02602 as your Club loca on number. Thank you for taking the me to do so, we greatly appreciate it! Over the winter months, you've been able to witness a lot of the enhancements we've been making to the Club, including improved Wi-Fi access, new windows in the clubhouse, an improved dining experience, and finally, the opening of our new Tennis Center. In the coming months, you will see us focusing on enhancements that will get the Club ready for the excitement of summer, including ge ng the golf course in top playing condi on, comple ng our irriga on project around the tennis courts and pool, and expanding our team of Employee Partners to be er serve you. Also happening this spring, are some of your favorite Member Tradi ons like Easter Brunch, Mother's Day Brunch and the Kid's Annual Fishing Derby. See pages 4 & 5 for your April and May calendars, but remember, the most up to date details can be found in your Weekly Wire Email every Wednesday, and on the brand new ClubLife App where you can view the calendar, RSVP for events, make dining reserva ons and schedule tee mes. In addi on, please see page 15 for informa on on our youth Summer Camps, including golf, swim, and tennis. More informa on will be available on our website, www.canterwoodgcc.com, and registra on will open in April. In closing, I'd like to say thank you. To our Members, your pa ence and support during an extremely cold and snowy February has not gone unno ced and is greatly appreciated. Another special thank you goes out to John Hicks, our Golf Course Superintendent and his Maintenance Team. They have done an excep onal job keeping the course in great playing condi on throughout our extreme weather. I'm really proud of all the efforts made in improving the course condi ons and member experience for spring and we're thrilled to share it with you. With Best Regards, Tyler Hathaway | General Manager | tyler.hathaway@clubcorp.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of ClubCorp - Canterwood Apr - June '19 Newsletter